Biblical Roots of the Mass

Thomas J. Nash has written a book on the Biblical roots of the Mass, and Ignatius Insight interviewed him about the new publication. He says: When I say the biblical roots of the Mass, I refer to the heart of the Mass—the Sacrifice of the Mass-and how that Sacrifice was prefigured in Old Testament offerings…

Rate this:

Suffering

How I wish I’d known that I could offer up my suffering while I was pregnant! Maybe then I would have had more graces to handle it, especially when I was pregnant with Little Girl. Instead, I just felt abandoned and confused. I did find a prayer a while back that offers up suffering, including…

Rate this:

HG

What makes a woman who purposely gets pregnant with baby #2 lock herself in a bathroom and cry in fear only minutes after celebrating with her husband that the baby is on the way? Hyperemesis gravidarum. 20 weeks of it with Big Girl. 25 weeks of it with Little Girl. So much fear of it…

Rate this:

Jesus’ Father’s Name

I got this from Good, Clean Funnies today (see link in post title). Enjoy! A Sunday school teacher asked her class, “What was Jesus’mother’s name?” One child answered, “Mary.” The teacher then asked, “Who knows what Jesus’ father’s name was?” A little kid said, “Verge.” Confused, the teacher asked, “Where did you get that?” The…

Rate this: