Seven Quick Takes: Panorama Edition

Seven Quickies: Hobbity EditionWelcome to Seven Quick Takes Friday, hosted by the lovely and talented radio host Jennifer Fulwiler! Be sure to go to Conversion Diary and check out all the other Quick-Takers!

I took a LOT of pictures on vacation in South Dakota, but I really loved the ability to take panoramas! Here are seven of my favorite panoramas from vacation:

1. The Prairie:

IMG_3055.JPG

We were driving along, and hit the open prairie. There was a pull-off, and I was so amazed by the open spaces I asked Nathan to pull off so I could take a picture. I don’t think I’d ever seen so much flat land with so little on the horizons in my life.

2. Harney Peak:

IMG_3091.JPG

Harney Peak is the highest point between the Rockies and the Alps. Nathan and I hiked it together, beginning at Lake Sylvan, which was about 6000 feet above sea level. It was a seven-mile round-trip and took us four and a half hours to complete. From the top, we could see five states: South Dakota, North Dakota, Montana, Wyoming, and Nebraska.

3 – 7. Badlands National Park:

IMG_2293

 

IMG_2301

IMG_2302

IMG_2304

IMG_2296

