#SmallSuccess Thursday: Coping So Far Edition

Welcome to CatholicMom.com’s Small Success Thursday! Be sure to head over to CatholicMom.com to check out other Small Success posts and to share your own successes from the past week! 

IMG_0615

IMG_1973This week, I joined a group on Facebook that is committed to walking or running 80 miles in the month of May, in honor of Mary’s journey to Elizabeth. As of Wednesday Moning, I have gone almost 11 miles (according to Nike+). Part of that was 1.5 miles while I waited for my 16 year-old’s soccer game to get started. I considered walking to and from Adoration (3.5 miles each way), but I’m worried about getting caught in the thunderstorms that are very likely at that time of day. I’ll have to strap on my running shoes and go around the block later, if I can. (That, without going into cul-de-sacs or past our block and back, is 1.5 miles!)

As my Worth Revisit post yesterday mentioned, this is our busiest time of year, and I’m grateful that I’m surviving it. I’ve managed to get both girls to activities simultaneously all week, with only one misstep caused by me leaving my ringer off on my phone and missing the call from my daughter to tell me dance was over. Only a week and a half left of soccer and dance, and then we’ll be slightly (but only very slightly) less insanely busy. (I have to wonder how my friends with 5, 6, and 7 children do this.)

I also have managed to get ahead in some of my regular writing at CatholicMom.com. I want to keep it up, though, because June looks to be almost as busy as May in some ways. There’s a lot of traveling and there’s theater camp for the kids, and I want to stay on top of things!

How about you? Share what’s going right in your corner of the world!

4 thoughts on “#SmallSuccess Thursday: Coping So Far Edition

  1. WTG! I’m taking the easy way out and counting whatever my Fitbit records in a day for my Walking with Mary. It’s been a rough week!

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness, I remember those insane days of extracirriculars with 2 kids. Now I am down to a teenager who needs to be take to and from school and who is doing band at school, including the spring musical, Music at church and teaching him to drive. There are 3 more weeks of school, but then 3 weeks of summer school. Then driver’s ed needs to be wedged in somewhere. Hubby may be taking an out-of-the-country trip and I still need to work. So I will be calling on my parents for some assistance.

    Like

    • I honestly don’t know how my friends with big families manage it. And yet, at the same time, I know when it slows down, it’ll mean that my part is finished and that they’ve grown up.

      So part of me isn’t too keen on that, either.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. May is so busy. I feel your pain! Sounds like you are handling it well. It’s pretty much a blur around here. A happy, slightly crabby and tired blur, but we are blessed nonetheless. You are inspiring me for walking (I just can’t run LOL) once the baby gets here. Right now, it’s all I can do to go up and down stairs a million times a day growing a baby in my belly. Stick a fork in me. 🙂 Have a great week!

    Like

Comments are closed.