October: Month of the Rosary (Giveaway!)

In the Catholic liturgical world, October is dedicated to the Rosary. October 7 is the feast of Our Lady of the Rosary, also called Our Lady of Victory in honor of her intercession at the Battle of Lepanto. Throughout the month, Catholics all over the world take up their Rosaries more often to grow closer to God through the Blessed Mother.

word by wordJust in time for this wonderful month, Ave Maria press has released Word by Word: Slowing Down with the Hail Mary, edited by Sarah Reinhard. Inside the book are reflections on each individual word of the Hail Mary, each one written by a different Catholic writer. I was honored to have been a part of this project when Sarah first ran it on her blog, Snoring Scholar, and when I look at the names of the people I’m included with in this book, I’m in total awe.

Lisa Hendey, Brandon Vogt, Jeff Young, Julie Davis, Pat Gohn … priests and deacons, published authors and people who do editorial work for major Catholic publishing houses. And little ol’ me. (Sing with me! One of these things is not like the others…)

In any case, there I am with my little word right near the middle of the book.

There is a lot of good stuff in Word by Word. Meditations each of the words, plus a prayer prompt to bring you further into the mysteries of the prayer. Once you read this, I doubt you’ll pray your Rosary the same way again.

To celebrate the release of Word by Word: Slowing Down with the Hail Mary, I’m going to give a copy away! Use the entry form below to enter, and mind which options allow for daily entries! Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

(Widget not appearing for you? Head to this page to enter!)

2 thoughts on “October: Month of the Rosary (Giveaway!)

  1. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes: Writing, Homeschooling, a Puppy, and That First Job | Domestic Vocation

  2. Pingback: The Rosary in My Life | Domestic Vocation

Comments are closed.